Is 53/1-18 a mirror of 56/75-81?


Reread 53/1-18 thanks to Mumtaz’s discussion on Quranology Discussions. It seems to me that this passage mirrors 56/75-81. Both talk about najm/stars/shining points (53/1 and 56/75). Both talk about the Quran (53/3-4 and 56/77). I am starting to see similarities..maybe more soon.

About Farouk A. Peru
I am a human being in the world, blogging my existence. My thought systems may be found in my website: www.farouk.name

One Response to Is 53/1-18 a mirror of 56/75-81?

  1. Asfora says:

    I noticed there were 3 roots linked to stars: Pls refer to Quran Addict word studies for more info : http://search.quranaddict.co.uk/2011/02/stars.html

Leave a Reply

