Quranists ask, always ask…


‘Dont ask too many questions, just accept what is taught to you’

That is a statement which I heard many many times over the course of being a Traditional Muslim. I was told that statement for a very simple reason:o  I asked too many questions! I didn’t ask to put the person on the spot though, I asked because I need to know. Obviously my questions were not answered and here I am.

As a Quranist, there are no limits to my questions. And there shouldn’t be. Quranist are not bound to any human authority. They may differ with each other and in fact, are expected to. So ask, always ask…

About Farouk A. Peru
I am a human being in the world, blogging my existence. My thought systems may be found in my website: www.farouk.name

2 Responses to Quranists ask, always ask…

  1. Pingback: Subject Studies by Debbie Elder « Quranist Voices – Musings on Being Quranists

  2. Pingback: Subject Studies « Will Read It

Leave a Reply

