Google proves why we need the word ‘Quranist’


Try it. Try searchng for the word ‘Muslim’ in the Quran and see how many ‘quran alone Muslims’ come up. Call me back in a few days when you’ve combed through the search results. Then searching for the word ‘quranist’ and see how fast it takes. This is the power of semantics, folks.

About Farouk A. Peru
I am a human being in the world, blogging my existence. My thought systems may be found in my website: www.farouk.name

3 Responses to Google proves why we need the word ‘Quranist’

  1. Asfora says:

    I saw a great example of the term Quranist in use the other day : here, purely for communication purposes.
    http://free-minds.org/forum/index.php?topic=9602381.msg278358#msg278358

  2. Deb E. says:

    Fairly conclusive results: I am *not* Quran-alone muslim as defined by Google search!

  3. HAHAHA! Yes, so true! I was searching for “hate” on google images because I love fluffy things, and many Islam-related results came up.



Leave a Reply

