The “Quranic” Language


I’ve been working on this for quite some time (because I’m just so lazy). It’s an article originally written in Arabic by Ibrahim Bin Nabi (other writings by him can be downloaded from here: http://alquraniwahdahu.com/bin_nabi_articles.html).

It kind of felt like a shame that they were not in English when I wanted to show them to my friends on Quranology Discussions. It’s a very detailed study exposing the contradictions between our man-made grammar rules and the Quran‘s unique language. Now it’s also in English, just for you!

Always remember that English is my second language. This means that it’s okay if you don’t get half of it. I’d be so happy if you got at least 10% of it. I don’t care if you think my phrases are awkward. Whatever.

The male-addressed quranic speech
(DOC)
The male-addressed quranic speech (PDF)

Enjoy!

About revolutionpsyche
I have inner peace. Do you have inner peace? No, you just wouldn't understand.

One Response to The “Quranic” Language

  1. Malik says:

    Sir,
    Peace be upon you.
    In your translation, there is a small error. On page 15, in translation of verse 3:183, you wrote “jaakum = plural feminine”. I think this should be “plural masculine”.
    Thanks

Leave a Reply

