Invitation to Quranists Converts and Reverts Support Group


Salaam Aleykum!

I am Asfora, a Revert/Convert to islam since 2006.

What I have noticed is that a lot of converts to Islam have difficulty with the contradictions of the Hadith/Sunna/traditions. Sometimes upon investigation of what the Quran says about such things, they become “quranist”, seeing as the Quran is free of all contradiction and is the Truth, the Light and the True Guidance – alhamdulillah.

I am a Quranist muslim – (a Quranist muslim is a muslim who believes that the Quran is the sole source of divine guidance) The reason why I am Quranist muslim is here :
https://quranistvoices.wordpress.com/2011/04/20/why-i-over-analyse-everything/

Since I started to identify myself as a Quranist muslim, it has been quite difficult for me to fit in to typical Traditional Muslim environments. It’s not that people are unfriendly as such, quite the opposite actually, most people I have met have been very welcoming – it’s more that they pity me or think I am misguided or that I have not learned enough about Islam yet, and keep trying to “save” me by telling me hadiths, usually the ones that contradict the Quran so it can be quite frustrating.

So I am trying to find other revert/convert muslims who have a similar mindset who would also like to have a support network, where we accept each other for who we are, appreciating the diversity of our beliefs and understandings of islam.

I have set up a FaceBook group called Quranists Reverts and Converts Support Network http://www.facebook.com/home.php?sk=group_132847503458321

Please do feel welcome to join, if you think this is something you might benefit from. And if you know a friend who you think might benefit too, please feel at liberty to invite them along too.

No offense whatsoever is intended by this message. Please do accept my apologies if this message is irrelevant.

Sending best wishes for peace and wishing you Salaam Aleykum

Asfora 🙂

One Response to Invitation to Quranists Converts and Reverts Support Group

  1. Pingback: Contribute « WebAsif

Leave a Reply

