An Interesting View on Maryam


Marisa produced some tafseer magic a few days ago when she said: Perhaps “ibn” doesn’t mean “son”.      Maybe she was wondering how she could have a protege, since no person had “touched/influenced” her.

This is exactly how im feeling about the story of maryam and isa. I do take it on a literal dimension (it’s difficult not to, if I’m honest) but the lessons I extract from this is one of spiritual revolution leading to transformation of self and society. Marisa’s comment probably helped bring that view one step closer. Thanks Mar!

About Farouk A. Peru
I am a human being in the world, blogging my existence. My thought systems may be found in my website: www.farouk.name

Leave a Reply

