Where is the story of the Ibrahim and the Bird?


2/260 was mentioned by Veronica in QRAC today. It made me notice the context (always a good thing). Here is my response:

I’d also humbly suggest looking at the context of this ayah (2/260) which is the call to the believers (2/254-263). It seems to be dealing with the process through which believers attain the guardianship of Allah (2/257). It begins with spending in His way (2/254) which is equivalent to holding on the the strongest of bonds (2/256). I believe 2/260 about ibrahim and the birds must fit this ‘tone’.

 

About Farouk A. Peru
I am a human being in the world, blogging my existence. My thought systems may be found in my website: www.farouk.name

Leave a Reply

