Loving the Companions.


Taylor asked a great question in QRAC today:

I was speaking with a ‘Mainstream Muslim’ and he was saying that my belief in Qur’an alone was an insult to the Sahaba because they diligently memorized the Sunnah, and Hadeeth. I responded by saying I mean no disrespect to our loyal Muslim Brothers and Sisters, however the only thing I know for a FACT regarding authenticity is that Allah promised to protect the Qur’an alone. ( 5:48, 6:115-116, 15:9, 16:101, 22:52)

For anyone who’s read hadith collections, this issue wouldn’t arise because the hadith collections impute the sahaba far worse than rejecting hadith from them does!

About Farouk A. Peru
I am a human being in the world, blogging my existence. My thought systems may be found in my website: www.farouk.name

Leave a Reply

