Prophecy about those who reject Hadith?


(This is a Copy/Paste from Yahoo Answers before they delete it!):

Prophecy about those who reject Hadith?

Due to the increasing amount those ignorant new Muslims rejecting the orders of their Master Rassul-Allah SAWS, I’ll be quoting some hadith : I can also quote the tajreek (chain of narrations from my knowledge to prove it is authentic)The prophet SAWS said:
“Let me not find one of you reclining on his couch, when he hears something regarding me which I have commanded or forbidden and saying: We do not know. What we found in Allah’s Book we have followed.”

Ahmad, Abu Dawood and al-Haakim reported with a saheeh isnaad from al-Miqdaam that the Messenger of Allaah (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said: “Soon there will be a time when a man will be reclining on his couch, narrating a hadeeth from me, and he will say, ‘Between us and you is the Book of Allaah: what it says is halaal, we take as halaal, and what it says is haraam, we take as haraam.’ But listen! Whatever the Messenger of Allaah forbids is like what Allaah forbids.” (Al-Fath al-Kabeer, 3/438. Al-Tirmidhi reported it with different wording, and said that it is hasan saheeh. Sunan al-Tirmidhi bi Sharh Ibn al-‘Arabi, al-Saawi edn., 10/132).

Al-’Irbaad ibn Saariyah, may Allaah be pleased with him, reported that the Prophet (peace be upon him) said: “Would any of you think, reclining on his couch, that Allaah would only describe what is forbidden in the Qur’aan? I tell you, by Allaah, that I have warned and commanded and prohibited things that are as important as what is in the Qur’aan, if not more so.” (Reported by Abu Dawud, Kitaab al-Khiraj wa’l-imaarah wa’l-fay’).

============
How many people are now like this? isn’t the prophecy true? subhannallah.

This is clear warning, and my question is, are you afraid to speak the truth?

This question about “Prophecy about those… ” was originally asked on Yahoo! Answers United Kingdom

Answers (4)

Show:                  All Answers                 Oldest to Newest                 Newest to Oldest                 Rated Highest to Lowest
  • you’ll find some idiots like that n here now Allahu must’an.
  • I am a qur’anist and proud. hadeeths are not accurate teachings on the prophet etc., there hadeeths were drawn up years and years after mohammed PBUH died, and are therefore not legitimate rulings.
  • The Qur’an clearly states that it is the best hadith, detailed and complete. Why do you seek to add to the revelation of Allah? Are you saying Allah lied about the Qur’an being complete and fully detailed?You guys always quote hadith to “prove” your views. I’d like to see one of you quote the Qur’an to back up your claims for a change. But it won’t happen — because the Qur’an doesn’t support the hadith. The only authorized secondary sources for religious guidance are the Torah and the Gospel of Jesus — per the Qur’an’s instructions, we are to consult the previous books if we are in doubt about what the Qur’an has revealed.

    As for your “prophecy”, here’s one from the Qur’an for you, regarding people who would reject the truthfulness and completeness of the Qur’an sent from Allah:

    Qur’an 39:23-41
    “God has sent down the best narrative, a Book that is similar, dual. The skins of those who are concerned towards their Lord shiver from it, then their skins and their hearts soften up to the remembrance of God. Such is the guidance of God; He guides with it whoever He wills. And for whoever God misguides, then none can guide him.
    As he who saves his face from the terrible retribution on the Day of Resurrection. And it will be said to the transgressors: “Taste for what you have earned.”
    Those before them have denied, and thus the retribution came to them from where they did not perceive.
    So God made them taste the humiliation in this worldly life, but the retribution in the Hereafter is far greater, if only they knew.
    And We have put forth for the people in this Qur’an from every example, that they may take heed.
    A Qur’an in Arabic, without any crookedness, that they may be righteous.
    God puts forth the example of a man who has partners that dispute with each other, and a man who has given to dealing with only one man. Are they the same? Praise be to God; most of them do not know.
    You will die, and they will die.
    Then, on the Day of Resurrection, you will quarrel at your Lord.
    Who is more wicked than he who lies about God, and denies the truth when it comes to him? Is there not in Hell an abode for the rejecters?
    And those who came with the truth, and believed in it, these are the righteous.
    They shall have what they wish at their Lord. Such is the reward for the good doers.
    So that God may cancel for them the worst that they did, and He may recompense them their reward for the best of what they used to do.
    Is God not enough for His servant? And they frighten you with others besides Him. And whoever God sends astray, then for him there will be no guide.
    And whoever God guides, then there will be none that can mislead him. Is God not Noble, with Vengeance?
    And if you ask them: “Who has created the heavens and the earth?” They will say: “God.” Say: “Do you see what you call on besides God, If God wanted any harm for me, can they alleviate His harm? Or if He wanted a mercy for me, can they hold back his mercy?” Say: “God is sufficient for me; in Him those who trust shall place their trust.”
    Say: “O my people, work according to your way, and I will work. You will come to know.”
    “To whom the humiliating retribution will come, and on whom an eternal retribution will be cast.”
    We have sent down to you the Book for the people with the truth. Then, whoever is guided is guided for himself, and whoever goes astray goes astray to his own loss. And you are not a keeper over them.”

    Source(s):

    The Revelation of Allah, the Qur’an, a complete and detailed book.
  • 6:50 Say: “I do not say to you that I possess God’s treasures, nor do I know the future, nor do I say to you that I am an angel. I merely follow what is inspired to me.” Say: “Are the blind and the seer the same? Do you not think?”7:188 Say: “I do not possess for myself any benefit or harm, except what God wills. And if I could know the future, then I would have increased my good fortune, and no harm would have come to me. I am but a warner and a bearer of good news to a people who believe.”

    11:31 “Nor do I say to you that I have the treasures of God, nor do I know the future, nor do I say that I am an angel, nor do I say to those whom your eyes look down upon that God will not grant them any good. God is more aware of what is in their souls; in such case I would be among the wicked.”

    Source(s):

    direct from Quran
3 Responses to Prophecy about those who reject Hadith?

  1. cuteyymcprettyy says:

    Koather and soldier (my apologies if I spelt the names wrong I only looked at them breifly)
    Well done on ur responses,especially soldier iv studied the verses in the quran which clear up this whole hadith issue,brought up a sunni muslim I now completelu reject hadith,I admit that some may be true as some are verified by the quran but I regard those hadith only as history and not law.I don’t count them as relevant to my faith.

  2. Khan says:

    I alway find it ridiculous for hadithists to argue back with Quranists by Quoating hadiths. LOL. Grow up kids !

  3. Raja says:

    Wow we have a conflict …
    6:50 Say: “I do not say to you that I possess God’s treasures, nor do I know the future, nor do I say to you that I am an angel. I merely follow what is inspired to me.” Say: “Are the blind and the seer the same? Do you not think?”7:188 Say: “I do not possess for myself any benefit or harm, except what God wills. And if I could know the future, then I would have increased my good fortune, and no harm would have come to me. I am but a warner and a bearer of good news to a people who believe.”

    Now if Allah made the prophet declare this I wonder where this sunni guy got his quote from hmmmm !!!

    “Let me not find one of you reclining on his couch, when he hears something regarding me which I have commanded or forbidden and saying: We do not know. What we found in Allah’s Book we have followed.”

    Obvious contradiction
    Plus this saying looks very fishy I think sunnis have added this recently!!!!

Leave a Reply

